I think I am a convenient Christian

I think I am a convenient Christian
because this week, I spent more time listening to Lorde than The LORD 

 

I think I am a convenient Christian

Because I read an article about the funniest stories in the Bible rather than reading the Bible

I think I am a convenient Christian

Because I walked past the woman sobbing to herself on the bench

I think I am convenient Christian

Because nowadays, I think I define the term “Quiet Time” as “nap time”

 

I think I am convenient Christian

Because I have this strange habit of always finding justification for my sin

 

I think I am a convenient Christian
because I am more concerned about my Omega, than the Alpha and Omega

I think I am a convenient Christian

Because I feel ashamed when I see people ministering to others, and realizing that I am not

I think I am a convenient Christian

Because I feel like the only time I pray, it’s in public

 

I think I am a convenient Christian
because I read stories about martyrs dying for their faith, and not knowing if I could do that

 

I think I am a convenient Christian

Because instead of redemption, I feel like running

 

I think I am a convenient Christian

Because I don’t know if my actions match my beliefs

I think I am a convenient Christian  
No, I know I am a convenient Christian

Yet despite this, I am transformed.

By the grace of God, I have unconditional love 

I think I am a convenient Christian, but I am constantly fighting the convenience

I think I am a convenient Christian, but because Christ wasn’t convenient, I can have life through him.

I think I am a convenient Christian, but I don’t want to be anymore.

I think I am a convenient Christian, but today is the day to say, “I think,” no, “I know I am a Christian.”

Convenient or not. 

 

adam

About Spice Up Your Life With Some Ginger

A ginger just trying to figure out life.
This entry was posted in God Sightings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

